institutional life
Published on December 19, 2017 | Updated on April 16, 2021

List of members of the Université de Lyon's Strategic Orientation Council (COS)

COS belongs to the Université de Lyon and the Fondation pour l'Université de Lyon. It advises the Université de Lyon on its main strategic orientation.

  • Bernard BIGOT & Stéphane MARTINOT, institutional co-Presidents
  • Ronan STEFAN, designated President

Institutional college: 6 members

  • The Préfet de Région or his representative
  • The President of the Conseil régional Auvergne-Rhône-Alpes or his representative (Yannick NEUDER)
  • The President of the Métropole de Lyon, or his representative (Jean-Michel LONGUEVAL)
  • The President of Saint-Étienne Métropole, or his representative (Christophe FAVERJON)
  • The President of the local CCI (Philippe VALENTIN)
  • The President of MEDEF Lyon-Rhône (Laurent FIARD)
  • Permanent guest: The Mayor of Lyon, or his representative

Socioeconomical college: 6 members

  • Alain DENIZOT, President of the Caisse d'Épargne Rhône-Alpes directory
  • Philippe MAURIN-PERRIER, co-President of HEF
  • Nicolas BAVEREZ, writer & editorialist, Gibson, Dunn & Crutcher LLP
  • Alexandre MERIEUX, President of bioMérieux
  • Christine M’RINI, Vice-president for research & innovation at Danone Advanced Medical Nutrition
  • Jérôme SALORD, President of SantéVet-VetAssur

Academic college: 5 members

  • Pierre MIOSSEC, Professor of immunology
  • Antoine PETIT or his representative, President of the CNRS
  • Gabriele FIONI, Deputy Rector for Higher Education, Research and Innovation in the Auvergne-Rhône-Alpes academic region
  • Marie Claire VILLEVAL, Research Director at the CNRS, Director at GATE-Lab
  • Hélène LAFONT-COUTURIER, Director of the Musée des Confluences