You are here : Version Anglaise > News & About > Research Ethics Committee

Our members and participating institutions

The Research Ethics Committee of the Université de Lyon (CER-UdL, "Comité d'éthique de la recherche de l'Université de Lyon") was created in 2020; it aims to support researchers who wish to ensure the deontology of their research protocols. The CER-UdL consists of 18 members, selected in 2020 following a call for applications, and chaired by Humbert de Fréminville, general practitioner and associated lecturer at the Université Claude Bernard Lyon 1.

Members of the CER-UdL

Participating institutions

• Université Claude Bernard Lyon 1
• Université Lumière Lyon 2
• Université Jean Moulin Lyon 3
• Université Jean Monnet
• École normale supérieure de Lyon (ENS de Lyon)
• École Centrale Lyon
• Institut national des sciences appliquées de Lyon (INSA Lyon)
• Sciences Po Lyon
• VetAgro Sup
• École nationale des travaux publics de l'État (ENTPE)
• École nationale d'ingénieurs de Saint-Étienne (ENISE)
• Centre national de la recherche scientifique (CNRS)
• Institut national de la santé et de la recherche médicale (Inserm)
• Institut catholique de Lyon (UCLy)

Annik Bourrel, CER-UdL project officer

The CER-UdL project officer coordinates and manages the activity of the Research Ethics Committee of the Université de Lyon. As such, it ensures the preparation of the meetings of the CER, guarantees the follow-up of the decisions recorded in plenary sessions, and implements the daily activity of this body: requests for information, updating of information on the web portal, promotion of the CER-UdL and its internal and external activities. The CER-UdL project officer is also the administrative and legal guarantor of its operation.