You are here : Version Anglaise > News & About > PhD > 18 doctoral schools

18 doctoral schools

The Université de Lyon has 18 doctoral schools in life sciences, exact sciences and human and social sciences..

The doctoral schools, which are approved by the Ministry for Higher Education and Research and work in conjunction with research teams, train future PhD students. They offer students high-quality hosting environments and training programs for three years until they complete their thesis.